Management


Mary McNamara | Owner and President
Mary@cornellroofing.com

Mary has over 15 years of roofing industry experience and joined Cornell in 2006 and bought the company in 2007. In addition, Mary continues to be involved and take leadership roles in industry, business and community organizations.


Paul Coussens | Senior Vice President, Sheet Metal Project Manager
Paul@cornellroofing.com

Paul rejoined Cornell Roofing & Sheet Metal in September 2012. In his prior positions ranging from Apprentice to Vice President he brings the experience of an applicator and that of a senior manager.


Lenny Austin | Vice President, Roofing Project Manager
Lenny@cornellroofing.com

Lenny comes to Cornell Roofing & Sheet Metal with over 20 years of experience in the technical services department of Derbigum. Lenny has inspected completed roofing projects throughout the country.


Wally Geib | Roofing Field Superintendent
Wally@cornellroofing.com

Wally started his roofing career with Cornell Roofing & Sheet Metal as an apprentice in 1989. During this time he has worked his way from apprentice, journeyman, foreman to field superintendent.


Shane Muhl | Roofing Field Superintendent, Quality Control
Shane@cornellroofing.com

Starting with Cornell in 2011, Shane finished his four-year apprentice program and is now a Journeyman. Shane serves as Cornell’s Field Superintendent in charge of Quality Control where he is responsible for managing crews in the field and ensuring all work meets Cornell’s high standards for quality workmanship.


Chad Austin | Sheet Metal Field Superintendent
Chad@cornellroofing.com

Starting as an apprentice in 2000, Chad moved to Journeyman for nine years. In 2010 Chad joined Cornell and in 2012 was named a Field Foreman and in 2015 became a Field Superintendent responsible for scheduling and managing crews in the field.


Andrew Christ | Project Manager/Estimator
Andrew@cornellroofing.com

Andrew Christ comes to Cornell Roofing & Sheet Metal from the Weitz Co. with over 10 years of experience in commercial construction.


Mike Small | Sheet Metal Estimator
MikeS@cornellroofing.com

Mike Small comes to Cornell Roofing & Sheet Metal from Kaw Roofing and Sheet Metal bringing over 20 years of successful oversight of a multi-million-dollar sheet metal department.


Bob Hoover | Repair and Maintenance Manager
Bob@cornellroofing.com

Bob joined Cornell in 2016 to head up the Service and Maintenance area. He has twenty years of experience in the roofing industry with a background in supervision, estimating and sales.


Alisa Denny | Human Resources Manager
Alisa@cornellroofing.com

Alisa brought over 15 years of experience in the roofing industry with an emphasis in Payroll and Human Resources to Cornell in 2014. She is responsible for personnel management including: Employee recruitment & retention; safety & training; and payroll assistance.


Wendi Curtis | Billing
Wendi@cornellroofing.com

Wendi brought over 16 of experience to Cornell in 2014 and enjoys learning different aspects of the office and providing support for both office and field personnel, she helps keep billing running smoothly.


Victor Speers | Project Coordination Manager
Victor@cornellroofing.com

Victor started his career as a Union Local 2 Sheet Metal Worker. He joined Cornell with 13 years of construction experience as an installer, fabricator and Project Manager. He is responsible for providing administrative and tactical support for all of Cornell’s Project Managers.


Lisa Moore | Service and Accounting Associate
lisa@cornellroofing.com

Lisa rejoined Cornell in October of 2017 after having worked with Cornell in 2015. Lisa has been in the construction industry for over seven years. During that time, she served in a variety of positions stretching from Project Management Assistant to Service Manager. Lisa’s experience also extends to scheduling, AP & AR, as well as handling Certified Payroll. Lisa’s broad spectrum of experience will be an asset as Cornell continues growing.


Melissa Kendrick | Receptionist
Melissa@cornellroofing.com

Melissa joined Cornell in 2016, bringing 22 years of customer service and accounts payable experience to our team. Melissa has been a welcome addition, maintaining and building on our great customer and supplier relationships while assisting on accounts payable.